Xperia Access Q Awards - all the 2014 winners

Xperia Access Q Awards - all the 2014 winners

q-awards-2014-logoThe 2014 Xperia Access Q Awards ceremony has just come to a close and we can bring you the definitive list of who won what this afternoon (22 October).

A mix of categories voted for by the public and artists Q has chosen to honour this year, Kasabian lead the way having picked up two awards, while Elbow, St Vincent, Johnny Marr, Simple Minds, Jamie xx and Culture Club were also among the winners at the ceremony in London hosted by Absolute Radio's Christian O'Connell.

Here is the full list of winners, but stay tuned for interviews, galleries and more from the Xperia Access Q Awards and keep an eye on and for updates.


Q Best New Act presented by Xperia Access

Sam Smith

Q Best Track presented by Absolute Radio

Paolo Nutini – Iron Sky

Q Best Video

Jamie xx – Sleep Sound

Q Best Album presented by RAYMOND WEIL

Elbow – The Take Off And Landing Of Everything

Q Best Live Act presented by The Cavern Club


Q Best Solo Artist presented by Citroën

Ed Sheeran

Q Best Act In The World Today presented by Buster + Punch


Q Classic Songwriter

Andy Partridge

Gibson Les Paul Award

Johnny Marr

Q Outstanding Contribution To Music

Richard Russell

Q Inspiration

Simple Minds

Q Hero

The Charlatans

Q Innovation In Sound presented by Xperia Access

Jean Michel Jarre

Q Icon presented by Carling's Black Label Project

Wilko Johnson

Q Hero

The Charlatans

Q Classic Album

Pink Floyd - Dark Side Of The Moon

Q Idol

Culture Club


Xperia Access Q Awards 2014 in association with